Islamic Studies Level 4

menuThe Level 4 book is for 8-11 year old children who have completed the Level 3 book from Weekend Learning Series or children who have acquired basic Islamic knowledge. Ideally, 9-year old, fourth-grade students should use this book.

With their progress through the Islamic Studies curriculum, students are now introduced to additional new topics with greater depth. The Level 3 book introduced a short summary of the Makkah and Madinah periods of Rasūlullāh’s (S) life. In the Level 4 Book, several lessons describe many key events from the life of Rasūlullāh (S). For example, the condition of pre-Islamic Arabia, the Year of the Elephants, the early life of Rasūlullāh (S), receipt of prophethood, the Pledges of Aqabah, the Hijrat to Madinah, overall life in Madinah and the Liberation of Makkah. A summarized life of the Rightly Guided Khalifah is also introduced along with short biographies of some of the prophets. Islamic values and morals are continued to be addressed.

Homework becomes more intensive. Students are required to consult a translation of the Qur’ān to answer some of the homework. Homework is included in the book, thus eliminating the necessity to buy another homework book.

About this book

8.5" x 11", 136 pages, perfect bound, 28 lessons
List Price: US $13.00.
Discount: US $1.00.
Discounted Price: US $12.00.
Discount based on List Price

To place an order, please click the button below. NOTE: The shopping cart page will display the name "Weekend Learning Publishers."

Content of this book

To build the foundation of Islamic knowledge, this book has vast array of topics. The students will learn about Allah, Islam, Muhammad (S), five pillar, brief history of several rasuls and nabis, and learn to build Islamic moral character.

  • Click here to see Table of Contents

    1. Rewards of Allah
    2. Discipline of Allah
    3. Some Names of Allah
    4. Books of Allah
    5. Pre-Islamic Arab
    6. The Year of the Elephant
    7. Early Life of Muhammad (S)
    8. Life Before Becoming a Nabi
    9. Receipt of First Message
    10. Makkan Period
    11. Pledges of Aqabah
    12. Hijrat to Madinah
    13. Madinan Period
    14. Liberation of Makkah
    15. Abu Bakr
    16. Umar al-Khattab
    17. ‘Uthman ibn Affan
    18. ‘Ali ibn Abu Talib
    19. Compilers of Hadith
    20. Shaitan’s Mode of Action
    21. Hud (A)
    22. Salih (A)
    23. Musa (A)
    24. Sulaiman (A)
    25. Truthfulness
    26. Perseverance
    27. Day of Judgment
    28. ‘Eid and its Significance

Let's work together to make an 'ummah based on Taqwa